top of page

American Reality Television Awards (ARTAS) will come to us from Metaverse this year!

The American Reality Television Award Show (ARTAS), now in its ninth year and knocking on the door of a decade, has returned to recognizing the big steppers in unscripted television production this year! The ARTAS will come to us this year with a unique twist! The award show will be the world's first-ever remote award show taking place in the Metaverse thanks to Reel Mood, OUTtv and Monster and Critics. This will be something very new and different that the producers and organizers of the world show are hoping will expand the reach of the show and deepen their connection with their loyal viewers.

The American Reality Television Awards highlight unscripted and digital shows; series stars and celebrity talent; the production and creative teams behind the scenes; and platforms and networks that bring unscripted content to viewers. Network, cable, streaming shows, and reality personalities are eligible every year, with votes collected worldwide generating millions of votes. The vivacious film and television actress Vivica A. Fox will host the 60-minute show tomorrow, Thursday, November 17, 2022, at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET! The night will celebrate the best of the best in 21 categories.

The show premieres on OUTtv on November 17 and will be available to stream for free at and on the various OUTtv streaming services. The award show is also set to stream simultaneously on Monsters and Critics and in virtual reality via The reVolver Podcasts will also be providing pre-show goodies leading up to the hours of the premiere! There is no reason to miss the show this year because it will be available for free on all platforms with no subscription required!

With a total of 21 categories and over 30 nominated shows, this year's show will include presenters and special appearances from Simon Cowell, Sofía Vergara, Heidi Klum, Howie Mandel & Terry Crews, Keaton Ashton, Steve Harvey, Andrew Fuller, Sam Heughan & Graham McTavish, Robert, Terri & Bindi Irwin, Dr. Sandra Lee, Jesse Palmer, Maryanne Oketch & Erika Casupanan, Lisa Ann Walter, and Dara Yu. The American Reality Television Awards will also honor Tiffany Pollard with the ARTAS Hall of Fame Award.


WATCH in the METAVERSE on Reel Mood at 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm PT and virtually on OUTtv and its various streaming services. The telecast streams simultaneously on Monsters and Critics and


Written by Torera of XBlaze Magazine Original and Intellectual Property of XBlaze Magazine, All Rights Reserved ©

bottom of page